Apr 222019
 

Studies are a great way to improve your chess, they are also a great form of beauty. In this Simon Says we do just that, study some beautiful problems and try to improve our vision. Can you play along and solve the problems? Live today at the usual time: 16:00 UTC (18:00 CEST / 12 Noon EDT).
Simon Says — Study Hour
Source: Chess News

Apr 222019
 

The Erlang community mourns the
loss
of Joe Armstrong, known as the father of Erlang. “He was part of the Erlang landscape, always interested in what people had to say. His passion and enjoyment about the craft, even in his 60s, was still high up at levels I don’t even know I ever had or will ever have, and I have to say I am envious of him for that. I don’t know what it will be like to have this community without him around. He was humble. He was approachable. He was excited. He was creative. His legacy is not just in code, but in the communities in which he instantly became a central part. He will be missed.
A Goodbye to Joe Armstrong
Source: LWN.Net